Photo box

I believe that creativity doesn’t require special and expensive tools and materials. This box is made of a shoe box, some newspaper and glue.

I was reading a magazine article about women in old times. There were a lot of black and white pictures about them and I cut a bunch and set aside. When I was thinking about how to store my old pictures I decided it’s time to use them.

I liked the slightly shiny effect of decoupage glue so i went with it. It didn’t need to be perfect so I simply arranged the pictures on the box and applied glue on both sides. After it dried it had a vintage look which is going well with my old photos but you can store anything in it.

Materials and tools:
  • shoe box
  • newspaper clippings
  • decoupage glue
  • brush

 

(Magyar verzió: Fotó(s) doboz)

3 thoughts on “Photo box

Leave a Reply

