Birthday coupon – pregnancy edition

What can you give to a pregnant woman for her birthday?

The obvious choice is baby clothes, toys or other baby stuff. I think they will get a lot of those anyway. And it is the birthday of the parent, not the kid. What do all young parents need? Time and help.

I created a coupon book thet can be used within a year. Some of them are for actual help (grocery shopping, cleaning, baby sitting) while others are about care and quality time (a tray of home made cookies, coffee together, shopping, sport).

kupon6

 

I really liked the idea about perforated coupons. It feels so real tearing them out! You need a sewing machine and going through one straight line without any thread. It sounds strange but works and takes less time than expalining it.

I printed the frames for the coupons (empty to give me more time to think about the content), perforated, cut, filled then stapled them. Glued a front and a back page, added a title. (I matted the title piece with a blue paper, baby step towards scrap booking technique.) Used a thin ribbon to fix the stapled part.

 

It was easy to do it but now I have a year when I have to do all the things I promised:)

(Magyar verzió: Születésnapi kupon babváróknak)

2 thoughts on “Birthday coupon – pregnancy edition

Leave a Reply

