Resizing your pillow case

I love king size blankets, it is so great to share it while having enough for yourself. The problem is that it is more difficult to find bedclothes of this size. Finally we found a good one, suitable for both male and female taste.

It came with two huge pillow cases. They were really huge. I felt a bit guilty when I took the scissors and cut a perfectly good pillow case in pieces  but that was the only way to use them.

image

The bigger pillow case was easy (yeah, we sleep on different sized pillows), I only need to cut it in half and sew one side together. For the smaller one, I had to come up with an idea for the entrance. I didn’t want to bother with buttons and holes, so I made folding ends where the pillow can be tucked in.

As it shows above, one side has to be 10-15 cm longer than the other. I seamed both ends, folded the longer side back, put the inside out and sewed the sides together. It doesn’t have to be very precise and beautiful, it won’t show but you can spare time working fast.

So insted of two huge pillow cases I couldn’t use we have 4 ones of the perfect size. I enjoy looking at them every day when I go to sleep or make the bed.

(Magyar verzió: Párnahuzat átméretezés)

One thought on “Resizing your pillow case

Leave a Reply

