Summer wreath

When I say summer I think of yellow flowers, wheat fields and beaches, I wanted to have some of it on my door. I had some dry flowers, collected a few wheat spikes and added a little blue colour for water.

20170703_193528

First I cleaned the Spring wreath to have a wreath base. I left a few flowers on, this way I didn’t have to use glue at all. I cut the denim (old jeans) to about 1 inch wide stripes and wrapped them around the bottom half of the base, fixed it with a natural string. Placed and fixed the wheat spikes to the side and formed a denim ribbon to finish. It was quite fast after I decided on the concept.

It is like a ray of sun every time I open the door:)

20170703_201332

Magyar/Hungarian: Nyári koszorú

One thought on “Summer wreath

Leave a Reply

